25th ANNUAL

RUSSIA 

INVESTOR

CONFERENCE


22-25 JUNE 2021

This annual flagship conference offers unrivalled 1:1 access to the leading Russian,
CIS+ and CEE companies from across the banking, consumer, technology and other industries.

Attendees of the public part of the conference will also hear first-hand information
from some of the region’s most prominent politicians, policymakers and business leaders.

The conference’s panel sessions will be live streamed here.

23 June

24 June

Schedule

Morning coffee chat

10:00 – 10:30 (London)
12:00 – 12:30 (Moscow)

• Alexey Zabotkin – Deputy Governor of the Bank of Russia
Co-Moderators: Charles Robertson – Global Chief Economist, Head of Macro Strategy Unit, Renaissance Capital, and Sofya Donets – Economist, Russia and CIS, Renaissance Capital

Panel discussion ‘Response to climate change’

10:40 – 11:40 (London)
12:40 – 13:40 (Moscow)

Speakers:
• Mark Gyetvay – Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, NOVATEK
• Peter O`Brien – Managing Director for Economics and Finance, SIBUR
• Svetlana Ivchenko – Director of Social Policy Department, Norilsk Nickel
• Tatiana Mitrova – Professor, Head of Research, SKOLKOVO Energy Centre
• Mikhail Shamolin – President, Chairman of the Management Board, Segezha Group
Moderator: Alexander Burgansky – Head of Oil and Gas Research, Renaissance Capital

In conversation with Sergey Ryabkov

12:00 – 12:40 (London)
14:00 – 14:40 (Moscow)

• Sergey Ryabkov – Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation
Co-Moderators: Charles Robertson – Global Chief Economist, Head of Macro Strategy Unit, Renaissance Capital, and Daniel Salter – Head of Research, Eurasia, Head of Equity Strategy, Renaissance Capital

Fireside chat with a Russian SPAC pioneer

13:00 – 13:40 (London)
15:00 – 15:40 (Moscow)

• Ivan Tavrin – Founder and CEO, Kismet Capital Group
Moderator: Daniel Salter – Head of Research, Eurasia, Head of Equity Strategy, Renaissance Capital

1:1 meetings

08:00 – 17:00 (London)
10:00 – 19:00 (Moscow)

Express chat with Alexander Shulgin

09:40 – 10:10 (London)
11:40 – 12:10 (Moscow)

• Alexander Shulgin – CEO, Ozon
Moderator: Tom Blackwell, Chairman, Partner, Co-Founder, EM

Panel discussion ‘Ecosystems pushing the limits and leaping to a new level’

10:30 – 11:30 (London)
12:30 – 13:30 (Moscow)

Speakers:
• Anna Artamonova – Vice President of Ecosystem Products, Mail Group
• Oliver Hughes – CEO, Tinkoff Group, Executive Director at TCS Group Holding Board of Directors
• Vyacheslav Nikolaev – President, CEO, MTS
• Dmitry Sergeev – CEO, AliExpress Russia JV
• Abdulla Al Marzooqi – Deputy Head of Russia and CIS Investment Program, Mubadala
Co-Moderators: Daniel Salter – Head of Research, Eurasia, Head of Equity Strategy, Renaissance Capital, and Kirill Panarin – Director, Equity Research Analyst, Consumer, Media & IT

Coffee chat

13:00 – 13:30 (London)
15:00 – 15:30 (Moscow)

• Alexey Moiseev – Deputy Finance Minister of the Russian Federation
Co-Moderators: Charles Robertson – Global Chief Economist, Head of Macro Strategy Unit, Renaissance Capital, and Sofya Donets – Economist, Russia and CIS, Renaissance Capital

1:1 meetings

08:00 – 17:00 (London)
10:00 – 19:00 (Moscow)

1:1 meetings

08:00 – 17:00 (London)
10:00 – 19:00 (Moscow)

Speakers

Media partners

For the past 30 years the Interfax Group has been a respected independent provider of business and financial products for decision-makers around the world. Our systems and services help you mitigate risks and identify market opportunities when doing business in Russia and the countries of the former Soviet Union. Be the first to learn about the latest news, trends and expertise at Interfax.com
finmarket-2
Finmarket is a news agency founded in March 1994, in 2007 it entered the international group “Interfax”, provides a full range of original operational information on foreign exchange, stock and commodity markets, as well as retail financial services. The agency daily releases more than 300 news, a feed of analytical comments and forecasts, provides digital data on services in the financial market, coming from hundreds of banks, as well as participants in the OTC market and other financial institutions.
2prime-RU372x200
PRIME – Russian news agency specialising in economics. The agency publishes a line of information products: on-line news feeds, analytical reviews, databases, thematic bulletins, and also develops information technology. Business News Agency “PRIME” is a part of the “Russia Today” media group.
VEDOMOSTI-372x200
Vedomosti is a daily business newspaper founded in 1999. The newspaper provides information on economic, financial, corporate and political events, analysis and forecasts of the development of the situation. Topical news, expert articles and analytics, investigations and exclusive interviews. The competence of the editorial team, independence, honesty and correctness in relation to the audience and newsmakers ensure high confidence of its readers.
BNE-2
BNE IntelliNews is the leading source of daily news and analysis on the business, economics, finance and politics of the 30+ countries of Emerging Europe, Eurasia and North Africa. Visit the bne.eu website for the latest reporting or sign up to the free Editor’s Picks digest of the top stories here published everyday.
EmergingMarketWatch
EmergingMarketWatch (formerly CEEMarketWatch) offers a unique EM research product, which over the past decade has become a primary source for nearly all major investment banks. EMWatch coverage blends the speed and detail of newswires with the knowledge and insight of local economists, providing extensive daily coverage of over 60 emerging markets and periphery euro area countries tailored to the needs of economists and fund managers. Learn more
spark-372x200
SPARK-Interfax is a comprehensive solution for verifying legal entities, private entrepreneurs, directors and shareholders in Russia and the CIS countries. Spark-Interfax can help you conduct KYC and due diligence procedures, complete on-boarding processes and identify business risks and opportunities with confidence.

Marketwatch